TowerJazz Schedules Third Quarter 2018 Financial Results and Conference Call

MIGDAL HAEMEK, Israel – October 08, 2018 — TowerJazz (NASDAQ/ TASE: TSEM), the global specialty foundry leader, will issue its third quarter 2018 earnings release on Monday, October 29, 2018. The Company will hold a conference call to discuss its third quarter 2018 financial results and fourth quarter 2018 guidance on Monday, October 29, 2018, at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (09:00 a.m. Central, 08:00 a.m. Mountain, 07:00 a.m. Pacific and 04:00 p.m. Israel time).

This call will be webcasted and can be accessed through the Investor Relations section on TowerJazz’s website at http://ir.towerjazz.com/ or can also be accessed by calling the following numbers: U.S. Toll Free: 1-888-668-9141; Israel: 03-918-0609; International: +972-3-918-0609. The teleconference will be available for replay for 90 days.

About TowerJazz

Tower Semiconductor Ltd. (NASDAQ: TSEM, TASE: TSEM) and its subsidiaries operate collectively under the brand name TowerJazz, the global specialty foundry leader. TowerJazz manufactures next-generation integrated circuits (ICs) in growing markets such as consumer, industrial, automotive, medical and aerospace and defense. TowerJazz’s advanced technology is comprised of a broad range of customizable process platforms such as: SiGe, BiCMOS, mixed-signal/CMOS, RF CMOS, CMOS image sensor, integrated power management (BCD and 700V), and MEMS. TowerJazz also provides world-class design enablement for a quick and accurate design cycle as well as Transfer Optimization and development Process Services (TOPS) to IDMs and fabless companies that need to expand capacity. To provide multi-fab sourcing and extended capacity for its customers, TowerJazz operates two manufacturing facilities in Israel (150mm and 200mm), two in the U.S. (200mm) and three facilities in Japan (two 200mm and one 300mm). For more information, please visit www.towerjazz.com.

Safe Harbor Regarding Forward-Looking Statements

This press release includes forward-looking statements, which are subject to risks and uncertainties. Actual results may vary from those projected or implied by such forward-looking statements. A complete discussion of risks and uncertainties that may affect the accuracy of forward-looking statements included in this press release or which may otherwise affect TowerJazz’s business is included under the heading “Risk Factors” in Tower’s most recent filings on Forms 20-F, F-3, F-4 and 6-K, as were filed with the Securities and Exchange Commission (the “SEC”) and the Israel Securities Authority and Jazz’s most recent filings on Forms 10-K and 10-Q, as were filed with the SEC, respectively. Tower and Jazz do not intend to update, and expressly disclaim any obligation to update, the information contained in this release.

Contacts:

TowerJazz Investor Relations Contact:

Noit Levi | +972-4-604-7066 | noit.levi@towerjazz.com

GK Investor Relations

Tel: 1 646 201 9246 (US) / +972 8 926 7464 (Israel) | gavriel@gkir.com